Creative & Cultural Product Ministry

Publications

While the range of our publications are always evolving and becoming more diversified since the inception of Breakthrough Publishers, that has not changed our belief and mission — which is to share books about love and life, and to cultivate a cultural climate for young people both now and in the future. Through reading, we hope to widen visions, encouraging them to become more socially involved and globally concerned.

Our organization believes, if a book can touch one’s heart and inspire people with an idea, the world can be changed.

‘Breakthrough’ books hope to beat alongside the pulse of the city, and are sorted into 2 big categories: Youth series and general series. The former combines the Christian faith and spirit with written media to cultivate youth interest in reading with the intention to help them care for society, self-reflect and build an optimistic attitude towards life. The latter series concerns spiritual health, improving relationships and communication in order for adults to understand youth better.

http://www.btproduct.com/tc/book
https://www.facebook.com/btbooks.page

Breakthrough Book Gallery

We believe that God created the world to be beautiful in different ways; everyone has different values and callings in life. Working by the philosophy of our founder Ms. Josephine So Yan Pui for Breakthrough Book Gallery, we hope to bring cultural resources to the youth for the purpose of giving a breathing space amidst the city and to open more possibilities in life.

Breakthrough Book Gallery hopes to be a space where one can find possibilities, be set free and find the true beauties of life.

We provide creative cultural necessities, including books, stationery and gifts; supporting fair trade, respecting local culture and encouraging creative designs, practicing the concept of “living well” in consumer purchases.

>>Learn more about the services of Breakthrough Book Gallery
>>Address of Breakthrough Book Gallery

https://btgalleries.breakthrough.org.hk/
https://www.facebook.com/btgallery/

Gifts

Amidst the busy city life, “Breakthrough” aims to produce thoughtful gifts that carry messages of the meaning of life, so receivers can have a pleasant surprise.

Our collection of characters are an answer to the predicaments currently in Hong Kong, creating a non-mainstream cultural value. Through blessing-filled and inspiring gifts, popular characters “Matchman” and “Qu” hope to inspire and encourage youths to reflect on the gift of life.

“Matchman” is an unremarkable match with many physical restrictions. He is scared of both water and fire, yet hopes to take on the challenge of becoming a firefighter. As he grows his potential and creativity in difficult times, the Breakthrough gift production team hopes he becomes an example for young people facing challenges in life.

“Qu” is a young girl who was born hearing impaired. By expressing a different form of vitality, she is pure at heart.

http://www.btproduct.com/tc/gift
https://www.facebook.com/matchmanbestrong/
https://www.facebook.com/qu.pure/

a
a
Whatsapp
SOCIALICON
SOCIALICON

文創產品事工

書籍出版

突破出版社創立至今,書籍出版的面貌和種類不斷革新,而持守的信念和使命卻不曾動搖 —— 要通過文字傳遞愛與生命的信息,為一代又一代成長中的年輕人翻動文化的土壤,鼓勵他們透過閱讀,擴闊視野,進入社會,關心世界。

一本書,如果可以打動一個人,啟蒙一個意念,就有機會改變全世界。我們如此相信。

「突破」出版的書籍緊貼著城市的脈搏,主要分為兩大類:青少年叢書和大眾叢書。前者以基督信仰精神,結合文字媒體,培養青少年閱讀興趣,引導他們關懷社會、自我省思,並建立積極樂觀的人生態度;後者關懷現代人心靈健康,促進其人際關係的溝通和連繫,協助他們全面而深入認識青少年。

http://www.btproduct.com/tc/book
https://www.facebook.com/btbooks.page

突破書廊

我們相信上主創造世界自有其美好;每個人也有自己生命的價值和喚召。承接創辦人蘇恩佩女士開設突破書廊的理念,希望為青年人帶來文化生活資源、開闊生命可能性和成為城市中能安歇的空間。

突破書廊希望能成為一個發現尋找可能性的空間、給你放空的機會找尋生命中的真善美,一同行出微聲中渴望的好生活。

提供文化創意生活品,包括書籍文具禮品;支持公平貿易、尊重本土文化、鼓勵創意設計,透過日常消費實踐「行出好生活」的概念。服務不同顧客或團體。

>>了解更多突破書廊服務
>>書廊地址

https://btgalleries.breakthrough.org.hk/
https://www.facebook.com/btgallery/

突破禮品

「突破」製作不同角色的禮品,務求將禮品位置提昇為承載生命訊息的禮品。在繁忙的生活中,一件有心思和盛載豐富訊息的禮物,往往為收禮者帶來驚喜和暖意!

「突破」一系列的角色回應香港時代的處境,創作一套非主流文化的價值觀,並透過充滿鼓舞和祝福的禮品,讓青少年的生命得著激勵及反省,包括深受青少年歡迎的「火柴人」及「小喬」。

「火柴人」是一根不起眼的火柴枝,擁有一個諸多限制的身軀:既怕水又怕火,但它希望挑戰自己──當消防員。由於它在逆境中發揮內在的潛質和創造力,成為青少年面對生活挑戰的典範。

「小喬」是一個天生有聽覺障礙的少女,她有一顆單純及滿足的心,發揮出一份不一樣的生命力,她所持的就是一份清心(Pure in Heart)。

http://www.btproduct.com/tc/gift
https://www.facebook.com/matchmanbestrong/
https://www.facebook.com/qu.pure/