Breakthrough Overseas Missions

History
The beginning of Breakthrough Overseas Missions (BOM) was a group of Breakthrough volunteers and supporters, emigrated from Hong Kong to Canada and hoping to build up a network for carrying on the legacy of the Breakthrough Movement in Hong Kong. BOM was founded in Toronto in 1992 as a non-profit organization. Three years later, the “Vancouver Liaison Committee” came into place. The pioneering goal of BOM was to provide a window for supporters abroad to participate in the Hong Kong Breakthrough ministry through prayer and donations. BOM has accomplished to help supporters learn of and support the latest developments of Breakthrough by making visits to churches in numerous North American cities, holding vision-sharing meetings, youth workshops and seminars.

To help the new generation abroad understand the spirit of the Breakthrough movement, BOM has, in the past summers, recruited young Christians to travel to Hong Kong Breakthrough in order to receive on-job training and to gain frontline ministerial experience.

Mandate of Breakthrough Overseas Missions
•To promote the ministry of Breakthrough in Hong Kong-to spread the Gospel and foster believers-from the help of donations.
•To equip believers in Canada to fervently take part in bringing the Good News to young people in the country through sharing of the experience in Breakthrough.
•To regularly support and send Christians in Canada to Hong Kong to join short- or long-term mission training at Breakthrough with the purpose of bridging young believers on either side of the ocean.

The Ministry
Since its establishment, BOM has visited different cities, holding vision-sharing meetings, seminars and workshops, in an effort to publicize the ministry and experience of BOM and help exchange the knowledge of youth workers in Hong Kong and Canada. Cities that have been covered include Toronto, Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary, Saskatoon, Winnipeg, Ottawa and Montreal.

Conduct youth workshops and seminars.
Summer Internship: A scheme designed for those considering full-time ministry or university students who want to gain Breakthrough ministry frontline experience serving youths.

“Leadership Academy”: An assembly tailored for Chinese youths from different countries, who would take part in forums, creative workshops, social awareness functions, opportunities for camaraderie, to share the growing up experience in different places, to trace the path of a positive life, and to build a network of international youths.

BOM Board of Directors
•Rev. Simon Li (Chairman)
•Albert Tam
•Anita Leung
•David Cheng
•Eric Fong
•Jonathan Chan
•Man Lok Yan, Joyce
•Nicole Wong
•Raymond Chan
•Richard W.P. Leung
•Richard W.W. Leung

Newsletter
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009

Contact
Address: Breakthrough Overseas Missions, Inc., 232 Hood Road, Markham, Ontario, Canada L3R 3K8.
Tel: (905) 944 1944
Fax: (905) 944 1950
E-mail: simonlitoronto@gmail.com

a
a
Whatsapp
SOCIALICON
SOCIALICON

突破海外使團

歷史
一羣從香港移居加國的「突破」義工及支持者,他們希望在海外組織一個繼續支持香港突破運動網絡,因而成立突破海外使團。1992 年,突破海外使團在多倫多成立,註冊為非牟利慈善機構,三年後,「溫哥華聯絡小組」相繼成立。使團成立的目標是讓海外的支持者在禱告及奉獻上支持香港「突破」的事工。過去使團曾分別探訪北美多個城市的教會,舉辦事工分享會、青年工作坊、講座等,讓支持者更具體了解及支持「突破」的發展。

為了讓在海外長大的新一代,了解突破運動精神,每年暑假,使團在北美召募年青基督徒前往香港突破參與不同崗位的實習工作,體驗前線事奉的經歷。

宗旨
• 舉辦青少年講座及工作坊。
• 藉著奉獻支持,推動香港「突破」傳揚福音和造就信徒的事工。
• 透過分享「突破」的經驗,裝備加拿大信徒熱心加國青年福音運動。
• 定期支持及差派加拿大肢體回港,在「突破」作短期或長期宣教學習,促進兩地青年信徒的交流。

事工
成立至今,使團在不同城市進行探訪,舉辦異象分享會、講座及工作坊等,分享「突破」事工及經驗,交流兩地青年工作心得。曾探訪的城市包括:多倫多、溫哥華、愛民頓、卡加利、沙城、溫尼帕、渥太華及滿地可。

暑期實習生計劃:鼓勵有心志考慮全職事奉或體驗服侍青少年的大學生體驗前線「突破」的事奉經驗。

「國際華人青年領袖訓練營」:匯聚來自不同國家的華人青年,透過專題討論、創意工作坊、關懷社會、聆聽交心;分享不同背景的成長經驗,一起尋索積極生命的足跡,建立國際青年網絡。

突破海外使團董事會名單
• 李時雄牧師 (主席)
• 譚建徽
• 梁方慧卿
• 鄭建城
• 方偉晶
• 陳華恩
• 萬樂人
• 黃鳳玲
• 陳國強
• 梁蔚平
• 梁永華

通訊
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009

聯絡
地址: Breakthrough Overseas Missions, Inc., 232 Hood Road, Markham, Ontario, Canada L3R 3K8.
電話:(905) 944 1944
傳真:(905) 944 1950
電郵:simonlitoronto@gmail.com