The new generation grows up in an era dominated by fierce global competition. It is a world driven by materialism and functional thinking. Family and community relationships become distant and even broken up. Youths face with unprecedented challenges in seeking their own identity and self-worth. With our work ranging from books publication to digital media, from interpersonal services to social networking, Breakthrough inspires and guides young people to develop their discerning ability, to put love and care in action, to practice sharing in communities, and to live a life of positive values.

Media Ministry
Through media work, we inspire and enhance young people’s critical thinking and articulation towards the media including multimedia, social network, e-publishing and videos on web, as well as facilitate them in developing values and setting life directions.

Interpersonal Ministry
Through activities and training, we facilitate the youths in building a positive learning attitude, an ability to work independently, a sense of responsibility and healthy interpersonal relations. We facilitate them establish positive values with the courage to find their paths towards life with a mission.

 

Education on Liberal Studies
The Liberal Studies of Breakthrough aims at nurturing the independent thinking ability of youths. We hope that they are able to make rational and compassionate judgments on issues in their daily lives and establish a world-vision based on Christianity through reflection upon life, culture and personal values.

Ministry Research and Development
Breakthrough continuously conducts researches on youth culture and development relating to mass media, contemporary cultures, community studies, youth development, mental health and strategies of counseling. The research findings help Breakthrough establish the basis for the conception of our ministry.

Training and Development
Through organizing integrated leadership training activities and camps, and the consolidation of various services, Breakthrough shares the outcomes of the principles and practices in the development programs for the youth workers.

新一代成長於全球化的激烈競爭中,社會一味推崇物質虛榮及功能效率,家庭鄰里關係疏離甚至解體,青年對尋找自我價值,面對前所未有的挑戰。「突破」從文字媒介到電子媒體,從人際網絡到社交網絡,啟導青年明辨是非,實踐關愛行動,分享羣體生命,活出正向價值人生。

媒介工作
我們藉媒體工作,啟導及提升青年對媒介的批判與表達能力,透過多媒體、社交網絡、電子出版及網上錄像,建立青年的價值判斷與人生方向。

人際工作
我們藉活動與訓練,讓青年人認識自我成長,建立其主動並獨立的學習能力與承擔感,健康人際關係;以確立正向的價值,敢於創路,指向有使命的人生。

 

通識教育
「突破」的通識教育旨在培養學生的獨立思考能力,期望他們透過反思生活、文化及個人價值,在生活議題上作情理兼備的價值判斷,建立一套以基督信仰為本的世界觀。

研究工作
「突破」持續研究青少年文化及成長課題,包括傳播媒介、潮流文化、社區研究計劃、青少年發展、心理健康及輔導介入策略等,並以研究結果建立及推動「突破」事工的理念架構。

培訓工作
「突破」透過舉辦一些綜合領袖訓練活動及營會,結合各項事工,並在青少年工作者培訓中,分享交流理念實踐的成果。